Just a brief write up. I’ve decided that Touge-R should have a run since its last hiatus on an event in Bukit Putus. Thanks to Kudut for his effort inviting other touge friends. Well, I met up Napi with his Satria GTi and headed to Hulu Langat. There was a slight traffic jam as the Malaysian Prime Minister is having his Election Campaign. Anyways, by 11 we are already arrive at hulu langat mosque. Seeing the others from gombak & rawang arrived earlier on the day.

The uphill is lead by me (Shalie) and I composed my driving tailgating the superbikers. It was fun following them. Kelawang is very forgiving for my rubbers which has only about 30% of thread. despite that we did make a stop on kelawang uphill startpoint. I gave kudut a time gap for him to record a video. later on i continued my uphill driving. I’ve been followed close by Taka from Touge-G & Chuck Jones. They are well talented drivers. Well at an apex there was water runner across the road. My car is partially grip and when it hits the water the rear skids out. I managed to countersteer and input more throttle to gain grip and traction. Phew! a close call and it has been ages since I did that back in the old days in kelawang nightfall rain cruise with KANSEI. Then we stopped at kelawang uphill endpoint near the border.

As usual I gave Kudut his time to record the vids. The Negeri Sembilan side is sort of highspeed turns and combination of sharp bends as well. I overshoot the shop where the bikers usually hanged out. Too fast I guess! Anyways, after having a drink and some chat. We headed home and the others headed to Genting Sempah for another run. The weather wasn’t that good on the way home. Slippery and the rain holds back the speeds of everyone. Taka seems happy with the rain :p anyways, thats all for my brief report! 😀Image

Photo courtesy of Amir Azran of Bukit Putus

